Preview

Whakamana te Waituna

Contact Us

Need to get in touch with someone about Waituna? There are various organisations and groups working together, you can find their best point of contact here.

Justin Adams
Whakamana te Waituna Programme Manager
021 762 188
justin.adams@es.govt.nz

Leah Smith
Whakamana te Waituna Programme Support
021 344 010
projectsupport2@waituna.org.nz

DairyNZ
Tessa Schmidt
Catchment Engagement Leader Southland
0800 4 DairyNZ 0800 4 3247969
or 03 218 2274
tessa.schmidt@dairynz.co.nz

Department of Conservation
Chris Hankin
Senior Ranger/Supervisor Awarua-Waituna
03 211 2400
chankin@doc.govt.nz

Environment Southland
Katrina Robertson
Senior Land Sustainability Officer
03 211 5115
katrina.robertson@es.govt.nz

Fonterra
Cain Duncan at Fonterra
Sustainable Dairy Advisor
03 948 1471
cain.duncan@fonterra.com

Lake Waituna Control Association
Ewen Pirie
Chairman
03 239 5859
ewenpirie@gmail.com

Living Water
Chris Hankin at Department of Conservation or
Cain Duncan at Fonterra as above

Southland District Council
Bruce Halligan
Group Manager – Environmental Services
0800 732 732
bruce.halligan@southlanddc.govt.nz

Te Rūnanga o Awarua
Tyron Strongman
Whakamana te Waituna Programme Support
021 705 848
tyron.strongman@es.govt.nz

Waituna Lagoon Recreational Users Group Incorporated
Peter Howley
Chairman
03 214 1055
027 275 0928
peter@peterhowleyjoinery.co.nz

Waituna Landcare Group
Gay Munro
Chairman
03 239 5827
rgmunro@netspeed.net.nz

Waituna Liaison Committee
Ewen Pirie
Chairman
03 239 5859
ewenpirie@gmail.com

Waituna Landcare Group's Gravel Restoration Project.Photo by Katrina Robertson.