Preview

Whakamana te Waituna

Contact Us

Need to get in touch with someone about Waituna? There are various organisations and groups working together, you can find their best point of contact here.

Environment Southland
Nikki Tarbutt
Programme Manager - Whakamana te Waituna
021 762 188
nikki.tarbutt@es.govt.nz

DairyNZ
Julia Christie
Catchment Engagement Leader Southland
0800 4 DairyNZ 0800 4 3247969
or 03 218 2274
info@dairynz.co.nz

Department of Conservation
Jane Bowen
Senior Ranger/Supervisor Awarua-Waituna
03 211 2400
jbowen@doc.govt.nz

Fonterra
Cain Duncan at Fonterra
Sustainable Dairy Advisor
03 948 1471
cain.duncan@fonterra.com

Lake Waituna Control Association
Ewen Pirie
Chairman
03 239 5859
ewenpirie@gmail.com

Living Water
Jane Bowen at Department of Conservation or
Cain Duncan at Fonterra as above

Southland District Council
Bruce Halligan
Group Manager – Environmental Services
0800 732 732
bruce.halligan@southlanddc.govt.nz

Te Rūnanga o Awarua/Te Ao Marama Incorporated
Stevie-Rae Blair
Māori Environmental Advisor
03 974 0220
stevie@tami.maori.nz

Waituna Lagoon Recreational Users Group Incorporated
Peter Howley
Chairman
03 214 1055
027 275 0928
peter@peterhowleyjoinery.co.nz

Waituna Landcare Group
Gay Munro
Chairman
03 239 5827
rgmunro@netspeed.net.nz

Waituna Liaison Committee
Ewen Pirie
Chairman
03 239 5859
ewenpirie@gmail.com